Central Banks of All Countries List

      No Comments on Central Banks of All Countries List

A central bank, reserve bank, or monetary authority is an institution that manages a state’s currency, money supply, and interest rates.

Central banks also usually oversee the commercial banking system of their respective countries.

In contrast to a commercial bank, a central bank possesses a monopoly on increasing the monetary base in the state, and usually also prints the national currency, which usually serves as the state’s legal tender.

Afghanistan – Central Bank of Afghanistan
Albania – Bank of Albania
Algeria – Bank of Algeria
Angola – Central Bank of Angola
Argentina – Central Bank of Argentina
Armenia – Central Bank of the Republic of Armenia ( Hayastani Kentronakan Bank)
Aruba – Central Bank of Aruba
Australia – Reserve Bank of Australia
Azerbaijan – Central Bank of Azerbaijan
Bahamas – Central Bank of The Bahamas
Bahrain – Central Bank of Bahrain
Bangladesh – Bangladesh Bank
Barbados – Central Bank of Barbados
Belarus – National Bank of the Republic of Belarus
Belize – Central Bank of Belize
Bermuda – Bermuda Monetary Authority
Bhutan – Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan
Bolivia – Central Bank of Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina – Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana – Bank of Botswana
Brazil – Central Bank of Brazil
Brunei – Monetary Authority of Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria – Bulgarian National Bank
Burundi – Bank of the Republic of Burundi

Cambodia – National Bank of Cambodia
Canada – Bank of Canada
Cape Verde – Bank of Cape Verde
Cayman Islands – Cayman Islands Monetary Authority

Chile – Central Bank of Chile
China (Mainland) – People’s Bank of China
Colombia – Bank of the Republic
Comoros – Central Bank of the Comoros
Congo, Democratic Republic of – Central Bank of the Congo

Costa Rica – Central Bank of Costa Rica

Cuba – Central Bank of Cuba
Curaçao – Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten

Djibouti – Central Bank of Djibouti

Dominican Republic – Central Bank of the Dominican Republic

East Timor – Central Bank of East Timor

Ecuador – Central Bank of Ecuador
Egypt – Central Bank of Egypt
El Salvador – Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador

Eritrea – Bank of Eritrea

Ethiopia – National Bank of Ethiopia

Austria – Oesterreichische National bank
Belgium – National Bank of Belgium
Cyprus – Central Bank of Cyprus
Estonia – Bank of Estonia
Finland – Bank of Finland
France – Bank of France
Germany – Deutsche Bundesbank
Greece – Bank of Greece
Ireland – Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland
Italy – Bank of Italy
Latvia – Bank of Latvia
Lithuania – Bank of Lithuania
Luxembourg – Central Bank of Luxembourg
Malta – Central Bank of Malta
Netherlands – Netherlands Bank
Portugal – Bank of Portugal
Slovakia – National Bank of Slovakia
Slovenia – Bank of Slovenia
Spain – Bank of Spain

Members of the European System of Central Banks, but not of the Eurosystem:

Bulgaria – Bulgarian National Bank
Croatia – Croatian National Bank
Czech Republic – Czech National Bank
Denmark – Danmarks Nationalbank
Hungary – Hungarian National Bank
Poland – National Bank of Poland
Romania – National Bank of Romania
Sweden – Sveriges Riksbank
United Kingdom – Bank of England

Fiji – Reserve Bank of Fiji
Gambia – Central Bank of The Gambia
Georgia – National Bank of Georgia (საქართველოს ეროვნული ბანკი)
Ghana – Bank of Ghana
Guatemala – Bank of Guatemala
Guinea – Central Bank of the Republic of Guinea

Haiti – Bank of the Republic of Haiti
Hong Kong – Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Honduras – Central Bank of Honduras

Israel – Bank of Israel
Iceland – Central Bank of Iceland
India – Reserve Bank of India
Indonesia – Bank of Indonesia
Iran – Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Iraq – Central Bank of Iraq

Jamaica – Bank of Jamaica
Japan – Bank of Japan
Jordan – Central Bank of Jordan

Kazakhstan – National Bank of Kazakhstan
Kenya – Central Bank of Kenya
Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of – Central Bank of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
Korea, Republic of – Bank of Korea
Kuwait – Central Bank of Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan – National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic

Laos – Bank of the Lao People’s Democratic Republic
Lebanon – Banque du Liban
Lesotho – Central Bank of Lesotho
Liberia – Central Bank of Liberia
Libya – Central Bank of Libya
Liechtenstein – National bank of Liechtenstein

Morocco – Bank Al-Maghrib
Mozambique – Bank of Mozambique
Myanmar – Central Bank of Myanmar
Macau – Monetary Authority of Macao
Macedonia, Republic of – National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia
Madagascar – Central Bank of Madagascar
Malawi – Reserve Bank of Malawi
Malaysia – Central Bank of Malaysia
Maldives – Maldives Monetary Authority
Mauritania – Central Bank of Mauritania
Mauritius – Bank of Mauritius
Mexico – Bank of Mexico
Moldova – National Bank of Moldova
Mongolia – Bank of Mongolia
Montenegro – Central Bank of Montenegro

Nigeria – Central Bank of Nigeria
Norway – Norges Bank
New Zealand – Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Nicaragua – Central Bank of Nicaragua
Namibia – Bank of Namibia
Nepal – Nepal Rastra Bank

Oman – Central Bank of Oman

Eastern Caribbean Central Bank :

Antigua and Barbuda
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Pakistan – State Bank of Pakistan
Palestine – Palestine Monetary Authority
Panama – National Bank of Panama Although, Panama does not have any official Central Bank.
Papua New Guinea – Bank of Papua New Guinea
Paraguay – Central Bank of Paraguay
Peru – Central Reserve Bank of Peru
Philippines – Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (Bangko Sentral.)
Qatar – Qatar Central Bank
Russia – Bank of Russia
Rwanda – National Bank of Rwanda Nkuru y’
Samoa – Central Bank of Samoa
San Marino – Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino
São Tomé and Príncipe – Central Bank of São Tomé and Príncipe
Saudi Arabia – Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority
Serbia – National Bank of Serbia
Seychelles – Central Bank of Seychelles
Sierra Leone – Bank of Sierra Leone
Singapore – Monetary Authority of Singapore
Sint Maarten – Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten
Slovakia – see: European Union
Slovenia – see: European Union
Solomon Islands – Central Bank of Solomon Islands
Somalia – Central Bank of Somalia
South Africa – South African Reserve Bank
South Sudan – Bank of South Sudan
Sri Lanka – Central Bank of Sri Lanka
Sudan – Bank of Sudan
Suriname – Central Bank of Suriname
Swaziland – Central Bank of Swaziland
Sweden – see: European Union
Switzerland – Swiss National Bank
Syria – Central Bank of Syria
Taiwan – Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
Tajikistan – National Bank of Tajikistan
Tanzania – Bank of Tanzania
Thailand – Bank of Thailand
Tonga – National Reserve Bank of Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago – Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia – Central Bank of Tunisia
Turkey – Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Turkmenistan – Central Bank of Turkmenistan
Uganda – Bank of Uganda
Ukraine – National Bank of Ukraine
United Arab Emirates – Central Bank of the United Arab Emirates
United States – Federal Reserve System
Uruguay – Central Bank of Uruguay
Uzbekistan – Central Bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Vanuatu – Reserve Bank of Vanuatu
Vatican City – Administration of the Patrimony of the Apostolic SEE
Venezuela – Central Bank of Venezuela
Vietnam – State Bank of Vietnam
Yemen – Central Bank of Yemen
Zambia – Bank of Zambia
Zimbabwe – Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *